Fantasy Webcomic Pathways: Chronicles of Tuvana Lands Print Collection at Dark Horse

Elaine Tipping’s fantasy webcomic Pathways: Chronicles of Tuvana is getting a print collection later this year, courtesy of Dark Horse Books.

Per Dark Horse, Pathways: Chronicles of Tuvana Volume 1 hits bookstores on Tuesday, September 3 and comic shops on Wednesday, September 4. The 344-page volume collects the first nine chapters of the original webcomic written and illustrated by Tipping — complete with updated artwork. Dark Horse invites readers to “[f]ollow a cast of heroes from all walks of life as they lead the charge to stop an ancient empire bent on world domination in this queer YA graphic novel.”

Check out Elaine Tipping’s cover art for Pathways: Chronicles of Tuvana Volume 1 below:

What is Pathways: Chronicles of Tuvana about?

“An archaeological dig backed by all four countries of Tuvana is meant to shed light on the past while uniting the countries under a similar goal, despite their differences,” Dark Horse’s official synopsis for Pathways: Chronicles of Tuvana Volume 1 reads. “However, the project takes a sudden dark turn after an unexpected discovery. Communications are lost, family members are missing, there are strange changes in the land and unexpected climate irregularities — all threatening to unravel the tenuous ties that have kept Tuvana at peace for so long.”

The synopsis continues, “A clever princess, a set of royal twins with two very different personalities, a patient guard looking after an inquisitive scholar, a powerful and mysterious loving couple, and a fun-having street brawler are all pulled slowly from their very different paths through life as they each stumble across parts of a puzzle that, once assembled, could change — or destroy — the future of their world forever.”

“Pathways is a high fantasy adventure, with a dash of sci-fi and a bunch of dragons, for fans of Ghibli and Critical Role!” Tipping said.

Pathways: Chronicles of Tuvana Volume 1 goes on sale in September 2024 from Dark Horse Books.

View original article here Source